Congregational Council

The Congregational Council is the legal entity for the cathedral congregation. This group includes appointed and elected representatives and synod delegates who meet monthly to manage the affairs of the church on behalf of the congregation. The Dean’s Warden, the Cathedral Warden, and the Chair of Congregational Council are the principal officers. The structure of the sub-committees reflects the Vision of the Cathedral.   

Congregational Council 2022

  • The Honorable Dr. Mayann Francis, ONS, Dean’s Warden
  • Zachary Bath, Cathedral Warden
  • Paul Smith, Rector and Dean
  • Heather MacEachern, Clergy Representative/ Synod Delegate
  • Stephen Osler, Chair
  • Helen Ryding, Associate Priest, Ex-officio                
  • Peter Flemming, Treasurer
  • Gillian Doucet Campbell, Engagement Leader
  • Angus Cochran, Outreach Representative/ Synod Youth Delegate
  • Ken Dauphinee
  • Dylan Stewart
  • Jacob Cookey
  • Angela Birch
  • Sarah Underwood, Office Manager, Secretary